Senator Barbara Bailey Honored Legislator of the Year


OCT 2nd, 2019 -- La Conner, WA.

Last night Skagit County Republican Party Chairman Bill Bruch presented Legislative District 10 State Senator Republican Barbara Bailey with the 2019 Skagit County Republican Party Legislator of the Year award.  Chairman Bruch noted Senator Bailey's many accomplishments over the past 17 years, including her important work getting funding for the La Conner Waterfront Boardwalk Project, and the soon to be built new La Conner Regional Library.

Former Washington State House Representative and former SCRP Chairman Bob Eberle, and former SCRP Committeewoman Claire Eberle also shared their thoughts and reflected on many of Barbara's accomplishments, both as a State House Representative and as a State Senator. 

Senator Bailey's resignation became official October 1st, 2019.

Share This Post...